I read a quote the other day:

“Habit is overcome by habit.”

 Thomas a Kempis

I’ve been doing a lot of yoga lately, and trying to write everyday. I’ve been trying to form new habits, but today in the pre-hurricane preparedness everything (from my normal Saturday morning yoga class to the entire MTA system) has shut down. But, even though so far everything is the same at home (it’s just a little dreary and rainy outside, but we still have power and everything), I have let this change of events serve as an excuse to take a “snow day” from all my progress and good habit building. Part of me feels guilty and lazy, another part of me feels like it’s good to let yourself take a break sometimes and just lay on the couch reading listing to the rain outside.

What do you think? What good and bad habits do you notice yourself building?

